sofiatheageofmiracles

Alla inlägg under februari 2015

Av sofia marchetti - 16 februari 2015 11:11

I think our group meeting went really well. This time were we supposed to pick an exerpt from the book, maybe something that you found really horrible, romantic, amazing or maybe something you can connect with yourself.

Something that you maybe ''reacted'' to, or just have thought about a lot.

I chose the part when Seth and Julia kissed fpr the first time, in Seth's jacuzzi under the stars. It just made me smile. I felt a such a warm feeling inside me. I love romantic stuff, it's the best things in the world.


This is the exerpt that I chose :

''Later, after the cards had collapsed to the floor and the candles had burned down to nothing, we put on our swimsuits and dropped into the pitch-black waters of Seth's jacuzzi.

We couldn't see a thing except the stars. Our legs grazed one another under the surface.

Seth leaned over and kissed me. I kissed him back. I felt happier than I had in a long time. ''


Why I chose this excerpt was because, like I said, I love romantic/cute things like this. Their little ''story'' is just so cute. Julia have been inlove with Seth all from the beginning of the book, even before that does it feels like, and all to the end. She was way to shy to talk with him, until he started to speak with her. She is this girl who's not so popular, she just have 2-3 friends. She's so incribable in love with this guy who is like a emo.

He has black hair witch is falling over his eyes all the time, really dark eyes, he's always alone, always seems sad, always wearing black clothes, always has his skateboard with him, and just feels so ''out of the zone.''

But in some way, he's so cool. Girls thinks he's handsome, I think he seems handsome by the way he act.


I could also connect with an experience in my life. I was madly in love with a guy, and we kissed, it was quickly but it meant so much to me. After that kiss, I couldn't breathe for several seconds. Then I went to down to my bestfriends and cried because I was so happy. It's just the greatest feeling in the world, I could really feel the feeling Julia had the moment Seth kissed her. I think that's why I turned so happy and warm.

They also sat in his jacuzzi under the stars which made the hole scene more romantic.


Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
           
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
<<< Februari 2015
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards