sofiatheageofmiracles

Direktlänk till inlägg 30 januari 2015

Week 5

Av sofia marchetti - 30 januari 2015 10:04

This Wednsday my book group had a group meeting about the book and talked and discuessed about what have happend in the book, and what we think is going to happen. It went quite well I think, Anna explaind to me about the clock time in the book that I just couldn't understand, but now I know what they are talking about. Livia didn't understand eather so it was really good that Anna could explain that to us.

Then we discuessed things that have happend, what we think was good and bad. We mentioned the scene when Julia and Seth were lying on this grass hill when this eclipse came, and their hands touched, and I found it really cute and romantic.

We also mentioned Julias dad, that he's cheating on her mum and we talked some about what we think it's leading to.

Philip think that her dad is going to leave the family and run away with Sylvia, and I don't really know what I think actually. Eather I think that he's going to choose Sylvia for some kind off ''change'', he's maybe tired of his life with Helen, that she allways is so worried and negative. Or I think he's going to stop his ''affair'' with Sylvia, he maybe starts to feel really guilty and goes back to his family and be faithful. I don't remember exacly what Anna and Livia said about that, but something in that whay too.

We finished the meeting by talking about what we think is going to happen in the end of the book, and we all agreed about that we think it's going to end good between Julia and Seth. That they are going to be together. Also that we don't think that the earth is going under, since she talks in past tense. We don't think she would do that if the earth actually would go under.

But I think our group meeting went well, it was kind off hard to come up with things to talk about, since we all layed on different pages, but it went well.

 
 
Philip

Philip

2 februari 2015 09:10

I have reconsidered my theory about Julias dad. I now think that he his going too man up and try to fix things between him and Julias mother. What do you think about his situation?

http://taom123.blogspot.se

sofia marchetti

2 februari 2015 11:20

Haha I don't know.. But I guess I think so too.

 
Ingen bild

Anna

2 februari 2015 10:25

Great that you understood the difference between clock time and real time! You've covered some of the most important things we talked about. It's a good post!

sofia marchetti

2 februari 2015 11:17

Yes! Thank you!

 
Livia

Livia

2 februari 2015 10:25

Good blog post! You mentioned almost everything that we said and talked about. I think the meeting went well too, and I also think that our next meeting will be easier, because then everybody will be at the same place in the book.

http://theageofmiracles.blogg.se

sofia marchetti

2 februari 2015 11:17

Yes you're right :)

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av sofia marchetti - 16 februari 2015 11:11

I think our group meeting went really well. This time were we supposed to pick an exerpt from the book, maybe something that you found really horrible, romantic, amazing or maybe something you can connect with yourself. Something that you maybe ''r...

Av sofia marchetti - 21 januari 2015 19:33

I can't get it. How could Hanna just leave me like this, like abandon me. I mean, we have been best friends since 4th grade, but friends like forever. And then she moves to Utah just for a little while, without saying goodbye or anything, just a shor...

Av sofia marchetti - 15 januari 2015 10:24

I'm reading the book The age of miracles. Why I chose this book is because it sounded really interesting and unusual. It sounded so different from other books, so I got interested. And I deffenetley do not regret my choice of book.  Usually I reall...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Januari 2015 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards